Kitesurfing Hurghada

Endless space and caribbian-like sandbanks to windward

Ever since 1999, Harry Nass has stood for high level quality and service. Having received an honorary award by the Egyptian Ministry of Tourism in 2011 as the best windsurfing and kite centre, we continue to offer our guests the latest equipment, professional training, personal service and support for unlimited fun on the water.

Being the only spot sporting a professional windsurf and kite centre, our guests can enjoy the benefits of the best material, our renowned service and lots of space to windward and leeward.

In Hurghada, 30 Cabrinha boards and 70 kites are available for you. Our windsurf and kite station at the Mercure is divided into a large windsurfing area and an equally large kitesurfing area. Our facilities at the kite station include a locked storage area with 40 boxes, a kite room with rental equipment, a classroom with video and training facilities as well as a sheltered kiteshade for a safe and shady deposit of your kites during breaks. Our office and a comfortable lazy corner can be found in the front area of our station. Landing und launching assistance, compressor and fresh water are available as well. Windward to our station is a 200m long sandy beach that serves as the launch and landing area. – see kite centre

Kitesurfing Courses

Our wide-range programme with kite surfing courses for all levels, from beginner to advanced, takes place on the sandbanks in area 3 and includes our complimentary boat-shuttle service. Peace and quiet are guaranteed as we are the only station teaching in this large and sandy training area.  All our instructors teach in several languages and are VDWS certified. The Vdws is an international training association that stands for compliance with European safety and quality standards.

For kiters, who are not yet able to hold heights, kitesurfing and practicing independently is impossible without affiliation to our station. Therefore we recommend you continue to participate in our course programme.– see kite surfing course

Foil Kite Courses

Our kite spot is the perfect place to learn foil kiting – from shallow to deep water, regardless of the tide, and an accompanying boat for our students make learning simple with the Cabrinha Double Agent – the most beginner friendly foil board on the market. – see foil kiting

Kite Rental and Storage

For independent kiters the 200m long launch and landing area is upwind.  There is also an unlimited freeride area directly in front of the station. At high tide you start directly from the beach – at low tide a buoy indicates the sandy launch and landing area. For inexperienced kiters we recommend shoes and the use of our shuttle to the sandbanks. Independent practice without affiliation to our station is not possible for inexperienced kiters. – see kite rental and storage

The Caribbean sandbanks are 700m upwind and can be reached in the morning with cross-offshore wind. Around noon the wind usually turns to side shore from the left and about 4-5 reaches are needed.  – see windsurf- and kitesurfing area Hurghada

Safety first!

For many years now, we are the only centre in Egypt to offer a complimentary radio rescue system. The walkie talkies make it possible for our guests to contact our centre directly and any time. Precise directions enable us to assist and rescue windsurfers and kiters faster and safer. We offer this complimentary radio rescue service at all Harry Nass Centres during our opening hours – see radio rescue service

On windless days our guests are free to use our complimentary SUP boards.

 

 

Harry Nass Hurghada kitesurfing
kitesurfen-hurghada-31
kitesurfen-hurghada-02

Windforecast Hurghada

Yes!We`re open

Unsere Center in Dahab und Hurghada sind uneingeschränkt für Euch geöffnet.

Our center in Dahab and Hurghada are open without any restrictions.

Kitesurfen Hurghada

Unendlich viel Platz und karibische Sandbänke in Luv

Seit 1999 steht Harry Nass für Qualität und Service auf hohem Niveau.
Ausgezeichnet in 2011 vom ägyptischen Ministerium für Touristik als bestes Windsurf und Kite Center bieten wir unseren Gästen stets neuestes Equipment, professionelle Schulung, persönliche Beratung und Betreuung für unbegrenzten Spass auf dem Wasser. Als einziges professionelles Windsurf und Kite Center am Spot können wir unseren Gästen bestes Material, altbewährten Service und viel Platz nach Luv und Lee anbieten.
In Hurghada stehen Euch 30 Cabrinha Boards und 70 Kites zur Verfügung.
Die Windsurf und Kitestation am Mercure ist aufgeteilt in einen grossen Windsurfbereich und einen ebenso grossen Kitebereich . Zu den Räumlichkeiten der Kitestation zählen ein abgeschlossener Storagebereich mit 40 Boxen, Kiteroom mit Verleihmaterial, Classroom mit Video und Schulungsfacilties, sowie ein grosser überdachter Kiteshade für das sichere und schattige Zwischenlagern der Kites bei Pausen. Office und eine bequeme Lounge Ecke befinden sich im vorderenTeil der Station. Landing und launching Assistance, Kompressor und Süsswasser sind vorhanden. Start und Landerbereich ist ein 200m langer Sandstrand In Luv der Station. – siehe Kite Center

Kitekurse

Unser umfangreiches Kitekursprogramm für alle Könnensstufen vom Anfänger bis Fortgeschritttenen finden an den Sandbänken in Area 3 statt und sind inklusive unseres Bootshuttels.  In diesem grossen und sandigen Schulungsareal schulen wir als einzige Station ungestört vor Ort. Alle unsere Instruktoren unterrichten in mehreren Sprachen und sind VDWS geprüft. Der Vdws ist ein internationaler Schulungsverband der für die Einhaltung von europäischen Sicherheits- und Qualitätsstandards steht.

Für alle Kiter die noch keine Höhen halten können ist ein unabhängiges Kiten oder Üben ohne Stationsanbindung nicht möglich,  wir empfehlen daher weiter an unserem Kursprogramm teilzunehmen. – siehe Kite Kurse

Foil Kite Kurse

Unser Kite Spot eignet sich perfekt um Foil Kiten zu erlernen- Tidenunabhängig von stehtief bis tiefen Wasser und ein Begleitboot für unsere Schüler erleichtern das Erlernen mit dem Cabrinha Double Agent dem einsteigerfreundlichsten Foil Board auf dem Markt. – siehe Foil Kiten

Kite Rental und Storage

Für unabhängige Kiter befindet sich der 200m lange Start und Landebereich in Luv.  Direkt vor der Station befindet sich ein unbegrenzter Freeridebereich.Bei Flut wird direkt vom Strand aus gestartet- bei Ebbe markiert eine Boje den sandigen Start – und landebereich. Für nicht geübte Kiter empfehlen wir Schuhe und die Nutzung unseres Shuttles zu den Sandbänken. Unabhängiges Üben ohne Stationsanbindung ist als ungeübter Kiter nicht möglich.  – siehe Kite Rental and Storage

Die karibischen Sandbänke liegen 700m in Luv und sind morgens bei schräg ablandigen Wind mit einem Schlag zu erreichen. Gegen Mittag dreht der Wind in der Regel auf side shore von links und es werden ca. 4-5 Schäge benötigt.  – siehe Windsurf – und Kiterevier Hurghada

Safety first!

Seit vielen Jahren bieten wir als einzige Station in Ägypten ein kostenloses Walkie-Talkie System an. Die Walky Talkies ermöglichen unseren Gästen jederzeit einen direkten Kontakt mit dem Center. Durch die genauen Hinweise können wir schneller und sicherer unsere Windsurfer und Kiter retten. Der Walky Talky Rettungs-Service steht Euch an allen Harry Nass Centern während der Öffnungszeiten zur Verfügung. – siehe Rescueservice

Die Nutzung unserer SUP Boards an windfreien Tagen ist für unsere Gäste kostenlos.

Alberto Rondina Cabrinha Meeting
kitesurfen-hurghada-31
kitesurfen-hurghada-02

Windvorhersage Hurghada

Yes!We`re open

Unsere Center in Dahab und Hurghada sind uneingeschränkt für Euch geöffnet.

Our center in Dahab and Hurghada are open without any restrictions.